So, as you have already figured out- Nevin and I are pretty dorky. Not only do we love Star Wars, but Nevin (especially) is obsessed with Batman. He unhesitatingly states that Batman is his favorite superhero. I have my own issues with this, simply because Batman doesn’t actually have any real powers, other than wealth so…. not that sweet? But that is neither here nor there.

What I find interesting is that despite Nev’s  loyalty to Batman, he often becomes more interested in the villains. He has dressed up as the Joker at least 2x, the first time emulating Jack Nicholson, and the second time playing homage to Heath Ledger. Ever since the Dark Night Rises came out, we both find ourselves doing (painstakingly horrific) impersonations of Bane. These impressions are bad. Maybe the worst.

When we heard of a “Bane Cat” YouTube video, you can only imagine our level of excitement. Given our new found love of cats and fascination with Bane, this was the perfect news. The result was even better than I had anticipated. So good, that I feel the urge to share it with you all. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

