Nevin’s cousin, Akshay, graduated from high school this past spring and is now enjoying his freshman year of college in DC! When we moved into our new apartment, we were lucky enough to have Nevin’s two cousins, Akshay and his brother Aman, help us with some of the heavy lifting. In return, we made them a couple of items from the blog. Turns out they both enjoyed my meatballs and strawberry lemon bars so much that Akshay asked I make enough for ~ 90 of his friends for his high school graduation party! I was beyond flattered, and Nevin and I got right to work!


First, we made a crazy amount of meatballs! IMG_3238

This delicious recipe can be found here. Additionally, we made two trays of strawberry lemon bars. IMG_3241IMG_3240IMG_3239

The strawberry lemon bar recipe can be found here. It was my first time making several items in bulk, and while it was a slightly daunting task, everything turned out great and I loved doing it! Congrats on graduating Akshay- don’t have too much fun in college!

